reading time: 2 min.

Ünal Üstel announced the new cabinet!

Ünal Üstel announced the new cabinet!

Prime Minister Ünal Üstel announced the new cabinet of the UBP-DP-YDP government.

Publish Date: 13/05/22 08:14
reading time: 2 min.
Ünal Üstel announced the new cabinet!
A- A A+

The UBP-DP-YDP government was formed under the Prime Ministry of the National Unity Party (UBP) Girne Deputy Ünal Üstel.

National Unity Party (UBP) Deputy Ünal Üstel, who met with the Rebirth Party (YDP) and the Democrat Party (DP) today as part of the government formation efforts, presented the cabinet he prepared after the talks to President Ersin Tatar.

After President Tatar approved the cabinet, Üstel announced the new cabinet as follows:

Prime Minister: Ünal Üstel
Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Tourism, Culture, Youth and Environment: Fikri Ataoğlu
Minister of Public Works and Transport: Erhan Arıklı,
Foreign Minister: Tahsin Ertuğruloğlu
Finance Minister: Sunat Atun
Minister of Interior: Ziya Öztürkler
Minister of National Education: Nazım Çavuşoğlu
Minister of Economy and Energy: Olgun Amcaoğlu
Minister of Health: Follow-up Gürçağ Altuğra
Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources: Dursun Oğuz
Minister of Labor and Social Security: Hasan Taçoy


Two names who were not in the previous cabinet and took office in the new government; Ziya Öztürkler, who entered the Parliament for the first time this term, was followed by Gürçağ. Ziya Öztürkler became the Minister of Interior, while Izlem Gürçağ was the only female minister in the cabinet.

Prime Minister Faiz Sucuoğlu, Minister of Health Ali Pilli and Minister of Economy and Energy Kutlu Evren, who were in the previous cabinet, were not included in the new cabinet.

To keep up to date with latest Cyprus news


Sending all kinds of financial, legal, criminal, administrative responsibility content arising from illegal, threatening, disturbing, insulting and abusive, humiliating, humiliating, vulgar, obscene, immoral, damaging personal rights or similar content. It belongs to the Member / Members.