reading time: 2 min.

Ergin Ataman's Panathinaikos Crowned EuroLeague Champions

Ergin Ataman's Panathinaikos Crowned EuroLeague Champions

Panathinaikos, led by Ergin Ataman, clinched the title of the 2023-24 EuroLeague season, defeating Real Madrid in a thrilling final showdown held in Berlin.

Publish Date: 27/05/24 14:20
reading time: 2 min.
Ergin Ataman's Panathinaikos Crowned EuroLeague Champions
A- A A+

The championship match witnessed Panathinaikos' outstanding defensive performance, spearheaded by Kostas Sloukas and Kendrick Nunn, as they secured a remarkable 95-77 victory over Real Madrid.

With this triumph, Panathinaikos put an end to their 13-year wait for the EuroLeague title and marked their seventh EuroLeague victory in the club's history.

Meanwhile, the defending champions, Real Madrid, settled for the runner-up position this season.

In the final match, Dzanan Musa led Real Madrid's efforts with 15 points, 5 rebounds, and 4 assists, followed by Facu Campazzo with 12 points, 2 rebounds, and 4 assists, Mario Hezonja with 8 points and 8 rebounds, and Vincent Poirier with 8 points, 4 rebounds, and 2 assists.

On the other hand, Panathinaikos saw stellar performances from Kostas Sloukas, who contributed 22 points, 2 rebounds, and 2 assists, and Kendrick Nunn, who added 21 points, 2 rebounds, and 3 assists. Mathias Lessort chipped in with 15 points and 6 rebounds, while Jerian Grant recorded 11 points, 6 rebounds, and 5 assists to seal the victory for Panathinaikos.

To keep up to date with latest Cyprus news


Sending all kinds of financial, legal, criminal, administrative responsibility content arising from illegal, threatening, disturbing, insulting and abusive, humiliating, humiliating, vulgar, obscene, immoral, damaging personal rights or similar content. It belongs to the Member / Members.